LVFD Election 2018

We held election of new officers at the Annual Meeting on 8 January 2018. The results are below and congratulations to the newly elected officers of the LVFD !! The new leadership team is in place and working to ensure the LVFD continues as a strong volunteer fire department serving the citizens of the greater Laurel area.


LVFD Officers for 2018
President: Vic Whipple Chief: Trey Kelso
Sr VP: R "Pop" Grant D/Chief: Travis Pearcy
Jr VP: Tim Thaxton A/Chief: Dave Ballard
Secretary: Mike Sellner Truck Capt: Mike Carkuff
Financial Secretary: Lena Grant Engine Capt: vacant
Recording Secretary: Careen Allen Engine Capt: vacant
Treasurer: Rosa Maher Truck Lieutenant: Ed Schultz
Trustee (3): Tommy Scaggs Engine Lieutenant: Mike Windley
Trustee (3): Brad Lovell Engine Lieutenant: Greg Masenheimer
Trustee (1): Theresa Murphy EMS Lieutenant: Ross Nelson
Trustee (1): Dove Robison  
Trustee (1): Paul DeMennato  


** Other trustees continuing service: Jimmy Lieshear, Warren Stanton, Brian Cavanaugh