Laurel Volunteer Fire Department Members Recognized at 115th Annual Awards Banquet

Congratulations to several Laurel Volunteer Fire Department (LVFD) members who were recognized with awards at their 115th Annual Awards Banquet held this past Saturday, October 14, 2017, at the American Legion Post 60.

Darrin Grant and Kyle KluckhuhnFirefighters of the Year
Michael SellnerPresident’s Award
Pat Dillon, Robert “Pop” Grant and Brad LovellChief’s Awards

The LVFD Members also announced that this year’s Banquet was dedicated to Bill “Shakey” Watts, who also received recognition for 50 years of Service to the Laurel Community!

Numerous LVFD members received recognition for the number of runs they made this past year and the Laurel Volunteer Fire Department’s Auxiliary made a gift to the station by covering half the cost of a new cot for patient transport on our ambulance! Thank you to this great organization we are proud to work in partnership with throughout the year!

The evening concluded with the traditional Lee Leisher Memorial Group Hug.

Most of all though, we thank YOU the community for your continued support each and every year! We couldn’t keep doing what we do without your help!

We would be remiss if we didn’t thank LVFD member, Jim Codespote, who took the attached photos at this year’s banquet.

Congratulations to all the members recognized at the evening’s banquet and also to those that give tirelessly every day.